First DIY Essential Oil Product – Facial Toner

As I mentioned, Pinterest has been a source of information along this journey. While browsing, I found a great ‘recipe’ for a DIY facial toner, using essential oils. Only three ingredients were called for, one being water and the benefits of the oils used are amazing. The toner consists of water, tea tree oil, and lavender. Not only does my skin feel moisturized but it is also evening out – color wise.

My goal is to move away from drug store products that use harsh ingredients, most of which I cannot even pronounce properly. I want to be aware of what I am using on my skin, and thus far I have been happy with the results. Soon, I would like to make a facial scrub along with a body scrub.

Stay tuned!

Toner Recipe:

  • Filtered water
  • 10 drops Tea Tree Oil
  • 5 drops Lavender

Shake before each use and apply using cotton pads. Never apply to the eyes.

 

Leave a Reply

